Things to see in Milan

header.jpg

A bucket list must have.

My heart has never left Italy since that Rome trip. And it has definitely not been cured by the most recent one to Milan. I might just ramble on about how amazing its buildings, dishes and lifestyle are, but I will let the old saying “one picture means a thousand words” prove  my point.

20170601_123810.jpg

Duomo Cathedral

Now, I will just state, as I did in my Vienna post, that you need to book ahead if you want to avoid the queues. By the way, right near it is Royal Palace of Milan which holds various exhibitions.

20170601_123452.jpg

Castelo Sforzesco

I am a history lover and I ain’t gonna lie! But let’s be real for a second, who doesn’t love roman battles and intrigues?! Sforza family was one of the most influential ones back in the days and this magnificent building is a clear proof for it.

20170531_110724.jpg

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 

Even if Prada was never in your budget, a glance through this amazing establishment is a must.

20170531_101458.jpg

P.S: just try everything!

20170531_104954.jpg

One thought on “Things to see in Milan

Leave a Reply

