How an Erasmus experience increases the urge to travel

12940318_262857120718309_641095800_n

Open-minded.

As said in my previous post, the Erasmus experienced is over, however, not entirely. Because, as any other experience, leaves an amazing aftertaste and many stories to be told.

Now I am going to focus more on something that an ‘abroad’ study marks people with. That is the desire to travel, to know more, to live new adventures. Some do it only to not be faced with the realization that the fun is over, myself included, and just live in another context what they left behind.

This is because once you are an international student, most certainty you are not the only one, therefore, you meet people from all over the world. And from what I know, in the first month or so everyone deals with home sickness, which makes us describe the beauty of our countries, the history it has and all the fun stuff that it offers. Which makes others put it on their bucket list, if it wasn’t there already.

That’s one way to begin, the other one is sharing the travel stories than some have lived in countries in which you’ve never been before. And so the adventures start. Either you travel with the friends you have made, maybe is their home country, or with the so missed family and old friends, you have the urge to do it.

WP_20160621_14_47_24_Pro.jpg

I found myself in both situations and went to Rome because I have some friends that spoke about it so nice, even though I have others that told me there are so many other cities in Italy that deserve way more attention. Well, I first went there and put the others on my bucket list.

The second situation had me save money for a ticket to Prague. Yes, I let myself influenced by so many stories a Polish friend of mine told me that I could not ignore it.

SDC12384.jpg

That is exactly what a study abroad experience does to you, it opens your mind, makes you love the memories others share so much that you want to make your own. And then telling them further on in hopes that some one will listen/ read and see how beautiful the world is on their own.

The stories are soon to be told! What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

