The many places of Thames

WP_20160403_15_18_19_Pro.jpg

All sides of the river in different towns.

I have mentioned it in previous articles, but never spoke about it entirely and somehow I fell like I took it for granted, neglect it. I am lucky enough to have the rive on almost half an hour walk, and been lucky enough to see it in London, Windsor and obviously Reading.

wpid-2015-10-16-10.27.34-1.jpg.jpeg

By spotting the differences between these places is noticeable that it doesn’t get much attention in every single one of them. However, the history lover comes out of me and aims to salute this wonderful old river who’s been a staple of England, enduring awful climates and giving people infections and death. Savage!

On a more joyful note, it is more than lovely to have a picnic by the river side in one of the not so common sunny days. A walk near it can be more than relaxing, especially when exams are knocking, hitting, throwing books at my door.

WP_20160404_12_23_09_Pro

Didn’t quite realized  that I have seen so many “places” of Thames, but I am glad I did.

Leave a Reply

