A day is not enough for London

image

Yesterday morning I woke up very tired but also very enthusiastic. I took my backpack full of sandwiches, water and sweets and head to the bus. Obviously, I stayed upstairs.

It was time for me to go and see the city that my young self researched, dreamed of and put it first on the bucket list. I was heading to London.

This is has something hard for me to say and realize. Speaking of realizing. After three weeks in Britain I have finally realized that I achieved one of my biggest dreams. Studying and living in the UK. It hit me in such a wonderful way that the whole day I was murmuring a song, walk like a joyful five years old school girl and had a massive smile on my face. Nothing compares with the feeling of achieving what you’ve wished and worked for so much.

With all that, I have also understood that a day is not enough to see even a half of the famous British staple.

Nonetheless, it didn’t stopped me from doing the usual tourist stuff, like taking a picture into a phone booth (those things stink),
image

visit Ben,
image

London Eye
image

and the British museum.
image

The last one itself requires several days of attention so there’s that. Most definitely I have to go back.

3 thoughts on “A day is not enough for London

Leave a Reply

